Earth Day Indiana is a nonprofit corporation managed by a volunteer board of directors and a part-time executive director. The primary mission of Earth Day Indiana is to host an annual festival each April to promote environmental protection, conservation of natural resources, and sustainable living.

The board of directors is composed of up to 12 members, including a president, vice president, secretary and treasurer. Directors are elected to two-year terms.

Sponsorships, donations, and exhibitor fees provide the primary funding for Earth Day Indiana and the annual festival. Earth Day Indiana is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization. Donations are tax-deductible as permitted by law.

There are a variety of ways to get involved with Earth Day Indiana, including becoming a sponsor, spreading the word, donating, volunteering, or joining us on Facebook.

Earth Day Indiana Board of Directors

Earth Day Indiana’s Executive Director
Greg Ziesemer

Laurie Counsel
Board President
Cummins, Inc.

Don Gorney
Board Treasurer
Environmental Advocate

Dan Kasdorf
Board Vice President
PerformAir International, Inc.

Lindsay Trameri
Community Engagement Manager, City of Indianapolis


A dedicated group of volunteers donate their time to make the festival a success. Our team leaders are:

Matthew Beal is Music Coordinator

Kriss Luckett-Ziesemer is Arts Coordinator

Vacant is Volunteer Coordinator